REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 16 May 2017 commencing at 11.30 am and finishing at 12.00 pm.

Present:

Voting Members: Councillor Ian Hudspeth – in the Chair

Councillor Richard Webber (Deputy Chairman)

Councillor Liz Brighouse OBE Councillor Charles Mathew Councillor Lynda Atkins Councillor Kevin Bulmer

Councillor Mrs Judith Heathcoat

Officers:

Whole of meeting Director of Law & Governance and Deborah miller

The Committee considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meeting, together with [a schedule of addenda tabled at the meeting][the following additional documents:] and decided as set out below. Except as insofar as otherwise specified, the reasons for the decisions are contained in the agenda and reports [agenda, reports and schedule/additional documents], copies of which are attached to the signed Minutes.

12/17 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2017/18 COUNCIL YEAR

(Agenda No. 1)

Councillor Mathew moved and Councillor Bulmer seconded that Councillor Hudspeth be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council Year. The motion was put to the vote and was carried new con.

RESOLVED: (nem con) that Councillor Ian Hudspeth be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council Year.

13/17 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2017/18 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Councillor Hudspeth moved and Councillor Heathcoat seconded that Councillor Bulmer be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council Year. The motion was put to the vote and was carried nem con.

RESOLVED: (nem con) that Councillor Kevin Bulmer be elected as Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council Year.

14/17 APPOINTMENTS

(Agenda No. 5)

The Committee was asked to appoint all members to the Pension Benefits Sub-Committee which comprised three Councillors at least one of whom must be a member of the Remuneration Committee.

RESOLVED: to appoint all members of the County Council to sit on the Pension Benefits Sub-Committee to be called upon as and when required: The Sub-Committee to comprise three Councillors at least one of whom must be a member of the Remuneration Committee

	in the Chair
Date of signing	2017